Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4309485028 A Single Woman in Harrisonburg, VA 31 / Graduate student speech-language pathology

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Harrisonburg
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Harrisonburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Harrisonburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love working with children. I am especially passionate about helping children with disabilities (and their families). I like helping people and standing up for those who cannot stand up for themselves. I am equally as passionate about animals. I LOVE, love, love animals.. esp. dogs. I hope to meet someone who feels the same way, or will at least tolerate my love of dogs :)

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading.. anything that seems interesting! Being outdoors.. esp. when the weather's nice. I love hiking!spending time with friends.. not going crazy or anything, just relaxing and catching up :)

The most influential person in my life has been

compassion

The first thing people notice about me

I'm caring and sensitive to other people's needs.

The last book I read and enjoyed

On Becoming a Person by Carl Rogers. It was about humanism and the client-centered approach to helping with personal growth and development. I liked it because it was very insightful and could apply to almost anything in my life, as well as others' lives.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my friends and family (including the ones I've made for myself.. and of course the pets!)
  2. my health.. I've been lucky so far :)
  3. my education! I'm very thankful for the opportunity to learn...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmm. Probably that I'm actually really shy even though I appear outgoing and extroverted.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Kind, Perceptive, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm just a nice girl lookin' for a nice guy :)