Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4288187420 A Single Woman in Gig Harbor, WA 35 / Attorney

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Gig Harbor
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of washington
  • Religion: Christian

Gig Harbor, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Gig Harbor, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of washington. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about traveling - I see work as the opportunity to make money so that I can spend it seeing the world ;) also, spending time with my family, going to college sporting events (football and basketball - GO Huskies!), riding horses, and never turning down any opportunity to get out and do something (even if I might not be good at it) - from going camping, bowling, museums, hiking, wine tasting - I am willing to try anything at least once! My philosophy is everything might not be your favorite thing to do, but I can have fun doing anything - its all in your attitude!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy going out to dinner and drinks with my friends, I ride horses, I love going out to the lake and laying out (when its sunny of course - you know, that ONE week in July ;)), trips to the mountains (I learned how to ski and I am loving it!), walking my dog (a Yorkie named Gipper) and I always have at least one movie that I can't wait to go see

The most influential person in my life has been

That they can feel comfortable in any situation - go to a museum on thursday, out on the town with friends on friday, camping on saturday, and stay in and watch a movie on sunday. I am also looking for a gentleman. I was raised by a southern gentleman and he taught me that pulling out chairs and opening doors are important marks of respect that a man can show a woman. Its a gallantry not often found in guys these days, but REALLY appreciated when it is ;)

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing, friendly nature and that I am fiercely loyal - if a friend is in need or in trouble, I will drop whatever I am doing to help. I am very protective of the people I care about - I don't put up with anyone hurting them

The last book I read and enjoyed

Considering all the reading I have to do as a lawyer, a book has to be really interesting to keep my attention - trust me, if you are having severe bouts of insomnia try Federal Income Taxation (3rd ed), it will put you right to sleep. The last NON law book I read was "Princess" (which is about women's rights abuses within Saudi Royal family and Saudi Arabia) and I am currently working on "Hope Rising" (which is about a real ranch that takes in abused children) - but don't get me wrong, I like a Dan Brown novel just as much as the next guy ;)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Parents - They love and support me in good times and in bad and I am lucky to be close to them
  2. My Friends - They can always make me smile and we always have fun when we are around each other
  3. My Dog - Unconditional love is a beautiful thing (except when he is being naughty!)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I refer to myself as a Tomgirl - I love dressing up and being girly but I equally love throwing on jeans and a ballcap and going camping or riding. People assume that if you are really girly you can't enjoy getting dirty - but that's me! I feel at home in the city or the country!

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Happy, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

I guess I can put some random stuff here - I have sprained both my ankles within days of each other, I LOVE to bake - but rarely eat the sugary concoctions I make, and I have always wished I had blue eyes.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Current Events / Journalism, History

Books I've read

princess/princess sultana's daughters, howard carter, brave new wor

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

kings of leon, nine inch nails, kanye west, dj tiesto, kings of leon

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the transporter, the bourne identity/supremacy/ultimatum, some like it hot

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, vikings, special report w/ bret baier