Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4279148419 A Single Woman in Glendale, CA 54 / Elementary school teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Chinese

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Glendale
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Glendale, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Chinese woman, living in Glendale, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My job as an elementary school teacher. It enables me to influence young people in a positive way.

I typically spend my leisure time

movies, dinner, classes, taking walks, going to the gym. I also enjoying going to plays and musicals. I would like to resume backpacking and hiking.

The most influential person in my life has been

I feel that some important qualities in a person are: honesty, fairness, and respect for others. The world would be nicer if all people treated others with the above qualities.I also appreciate people who are caring, warm, generous, romantic, dependable, responsible, and grounded.

The first thing people notice about me

Friendliness, warmth

The last book I read and enjoyed

Lately, I've only been reading children's books to my students. We are currently studying a unit on "Kindness," so I recently read them a book titled The Giving Tree. The tree gives and gives and gives until it seemingly has nothing left to give. A boy who grows to be an adult, takes and takes and takes from the tree without appreciation. The tree never holds this against the boy, and in fact is able to show the boy one last act of giving. Very touching story. It always pulls at my heart strings.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health
  2. Siblings
  3. Stable job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmmm. That's a hard one. I come across as very outgoing, friendly, and socialable. But deep down, I'm kind of shy. Although I can take the helm when need be, and do it well, it doesn't mean that I always want to be in charge.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Warm

A little more about me

I try to be postive & see humor in most situations. I can be serious & adult, but am also kind of a kid. Maybe that's why I enjoy teaching 2nd Graders - my mental capacity matches theirs !!? (Ha, ha.)No constant complainers, loud, obnoxious guys need apply. I'm a very simple gal. It doesn't take a lot to make me happy. I like a guy who will surprise me with gifts now & then, but would rather receive a sweet little note as opposed to an expensive material item. I'm kind of traditional. I like when a guy opens my car door, pulls out my chair, etc. I like to be taken care of but not smothered. (Still nd time /w jst the girls!)