Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4278185220 A Single Man in Colorado Springs, CO 52 / Air Force Chaplain

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Colorado Springs
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Colorado Springs, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Colorado Springs, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

God, my kids, music, caring for military families.

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time??? Oh yeah, now I remember what that is! -- Jogging, watching a good movie, playing guitar...

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity

The first thing people notice about me

I am friendly and easy to get along with.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read "The Kite Runner" a few weeks ago. I almost stopped because one scene early in the book is so disturbing, but I loved the author's writing style so much that I just couldn't put it down. The book is the story of two boys who grew-up in Afghanistan during one of that country's stormy civil wars. It is sort of depressing, yet, masterfully written with a just dash of hope thrown in.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faith.
  2. My family.
  3. My health.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I usually like to come in under the radar and then surprise you -- I wish people would not sell me short because of my low-key "first impression." Stick around, I might just surprise you!

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Intelligent, Loyal, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am brand new to the Colorado Springs area and am a single-dad of two wonderful young adults. My daughter is turning 18 this June and my son will be 16 in July, both live with me full-time. So, I am in no hurry to rush into a super-serious relationship. I do not want to start a new family; so, if you are looking for someone to begin having kids with, I'm not your guy. However, if you're looking for someone to enjoy the empty nest with in a few short years, traveling, exploring -- now that sounds interesting!