Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4270566116 A Single Woman in East Longmeadow, MA 61 / Attorney - practiced law for 25 years; now free to do whatever I wish!

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: East Longmeadow
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Other
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: yale university and boston university school of law

East Longmeadow, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in East Longmeadow, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from yale university and boston university school of law. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about exercise and healthy living. I run, walk/hike and swim, among other activities. I spend time with my dad (my mom passed away in 2008), my brother and his family, and my friends. I love to explore new places and ideas. I enjoy reading, gardening, cooking, traveling and writing. I like to be outside in nature. I love the ocean. I'm living the life I didn't have time for while practicing law. What an adventure!

I typically spend my leisure time

I exercise; preferably outside, even in the winter. I read and garden. I get together with family and friends, whether for dinner or to visit bookstores, gardens, museums, or other places. I love the beach and take my dad to Cape Cod each year. I feed the outdoor animals (birds, squirrels, rabbits, etc.) and enjoy watching them. I make pickles and jams. I enjoy listening to music and, yes, watching TV...mostly news, mysteries, and nature programs. I like to travel to new locales, as well as familiar ones.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is intelligent, kind, optimistic, emotionally and financially stable, with a good sense of humor and a sense of adventure. Yes, this is more than one quality!

The first thing people notice about me

I think people notice my positive outlook and happy personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

One of the most extraordinary books that I have ever read is My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor. It's about a brain scientist's experiences during and after a massive stroke. It gave me new insight into the nature of consciousness and what it means to be alive. The book is amazingly uplifting! I love to read mysteries, biographies and science fiction as well as books about spirituality, i.e. the nature of reality, consciousness, life after death, etc.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health
  2. Wonderful family and friends
  3. Financial stability

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Nothing comes to mind at the moment.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Happy, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I think the above question: "Wants kids?" needs clarification! I don't want my own kids at this stage in my life, i.e., I'm not planning to adopt. That's why I said "No". However, I would welcome kids into my life. (I don't have children of my own, but the next best thing--a niece and nephew.) If my romantic partner were to have children at home, that would be fine with me.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

agatha christie novels, the fellowship of the ring, books known generally as the seth material

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

sarah, plain & tall and sequels, the tamarind seed and the cassandra crossing, nanny mcphee

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

castle, the closer, many shows on animal planet!, dr. who, flashforward, all star treks