Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4270541711 A Single Woman in Union, NJ 33 / residential counselor for emotionally disturbed teens

Once a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Union
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Union, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Union, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life in general. Every day offers something to be passionate about and I try to grab as many of those bits as possible.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy going to a nice quiet bar or restaurant with a book about history, psychology or law. The gym takes up a bit of my time as well because I try to go three to four times a week with my best friend. Baking is something I do to relax. My brother and father are very happy to reep the benefits of that hobby.

The most influential person in my life has been

Humor and a sense of self. I love someone who has a personality and takes joy in making others smile.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I am very approachable. Most people end a converstation with me by saying, "wow. I can't beleive I told you that." People tend to let their guard down and say what is really on their minds..... ofcourse its because I hypnotise them... but its all good. ;)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Haha.... This one could get me in trouble. The fifty minute hour is the last book I read. It's about patients that couldn't be saved through psychoanalysis. Awesome to see how psychology has changed through the years. I often find myself re-reading the Orson Scott Card series Homecoming and Ender's chronicles.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, especially my brother.
  2. My resilience
  3. My patience- from teaching 10 2yr olds art to having teenagers take swings at me I keep my cool.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Most acquaintances would not say that I am funny..... but my close friends think I'm hilarious. You have to get to know me to know my humor.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am very ecclectic and open minded. Football with the guys to manicures with the girls. Classical music at lincoln center to Tool on the juke box at the local dive. Don't get me wrong, I like what I like but it happens to be all over the map.