Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4252837510 A Single Woman in Ames, IA 68 / freelance writer/editor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'10"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Ames
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Ames, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Ames, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 4'10". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning, growing spiritually, deepening my relationships with others, work, reading, nature and the outdoors, my pets, laughing, sharing, being content and happy

I typically spend my leisure time

Taking a walk, talking to a friend, reading

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty

The first thing people notice about me

My wit

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Invitiation by Oriah examines the writer's experiences in spiritual growth and what she has learned. It gave me some insights into things that have happened and my relationships with people. I came away from the book with some new ways of thinking about things and a better understanding of myself and others. I am currently reading A New Earth and preparing to take the on-line course to be conducted by Ekhart Tolle and Oprah Winfrey.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. Having what I need
  3. Growing spiritually

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am sensitive

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

After a long career in academic publishing, I currently work out of my home as a freelance editor and writer. Setting my own work schedule and being able to indulge the night owl in me by staying up late is a guilt-free pleasure. I feel very healthy physically, emotionally, and spritually, and am most in touch when I can get outside and enjoy nature. Meeting friends at least a couple of times a week is a priority. I have 2 geriatric cats and a 9 month old Pembroke Welsh Corgi puppy who are terrific companions. While I am content on my own, the right partner would be a bonus!