Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4243434616 A Single Woman in Manchester, NH 44 / Paraprofessional/Special education in an elementary school

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: New Hampshire
  • City: Manchester
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Manchester, NH Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Manchester, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about being cheerleader/coach for my children in their activities. As they get older I am starting to venture out to find what activities interest me. I have recently been trying to be more health conscious and taking classes in ZUMBA and Yoga/ Pilates. Some of these classes have been challenging, but find that reaching a goal that has seemed unreachable has become a passion for me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Between work and continuing my education, my leisure has been limited. I really enjoy reading. Being able to sit and immerse myself into a book is always enjoyable. I have just learned to quilt which is very tedious work. I love to know that a lot of hard work went into making a project. I have also started a "bucket list" of things I have done or want to do. I am trying very hard to fulfill this list. Some things i have done are surfing, rock climbing, and learning how to hula hoop. Some things I still want to accomplish are traveling to certain places to riding a mechanical bull.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality that I look for in another person whether it be a friend, family member, or partner would be honesty. I have had to humble myself when I have been in the wrong. I find it very admirable for someone to be able to be honest and accept accountability for their actions.

The first thing people notice about me

I would have to say the first thing that other people would notice about me is that I'm very comfortable to be around. I like to ask people questions and get to know them... although that can seem intrusive to some people! If someone is new at my place of employment, I like to make them feel welcome. I like to feel like I am approachable, that someone would be able to come to me to ask for help, or if they have a question. When friends come to my home I want to give them the feeling that they can relax, put their feet up and lay on my couch if they want.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Oh! This could be a little embarrassing...I just finishe the trilogy of 50 Shades of Gray. It is definitely a fiction book about a young innocent girl who meets a self made millionaire who is into a very different sexual lifestyle. He opens the door to this young girl who is very new to the whole scene. What I liked most about the books was that it was kind of like a fairy tale for adult woman! Just like a little girl dreams of being a princess...a woman can dream of being Ana...the girl from the books...SNL and Amazon did a spoof on the book for Mother's Day...check it out on youtube!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that what little family I have including my three teenagers.
  2. I'm thankful that the challenges I have had in life had made me a stronger person instead of defeating me.
  3. I'm thankful for close friendships with people who have encouraged me, been honest with me, and have been there for me through life's journey

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I am not as naive as they may think I am. I really think I am a good judge of character and because I may not call someone out, sometimes they may think they are "pulling the wool over my eyes." I think some people try to take advantage of that in different ways.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Easy-Going, Hard Working

A little more about me

I feel this category is met once two people begin to talk and share their lives with each other. Like i said, I am just a simple, easy going woman. I have put in many years taking care of my children and living my life through them. I love to hear what other people to for fun, and places that they visit, activities they do...sometimes I take those suggestions and try them myself. I sometimes joke and say i live a very sheltered life...I am ready to get out into the world and live life.