Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4236208716 A Single Man in Jersey City, NJ 35 / IT Financial Analyst

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Jersey City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Jersey City, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian man, living in Jersey City, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very passionate about travelling, reading and friends. I try and balance all three, most times with varying success. I would wither and die if I couldn't travel and meet different people and spend time in different places. I've been moving since I was bout 3 months old. I'm very interested in helping out other people and especially friends. I think i'm the sort who bends over backwards to help a fellow mate. Religion does not interest me and politics just takes the mickey outta me, so that leaves little in the way of polarising conversations. I detest hypocrites.. almost passionately.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy, travelling, driving with the music on, reading any book on a warm sunny day by the window, the beach, movies, conversations over pints and coffee with mates and generally any jazz, live music and being outdoors on warm days in most big cities.

The most influential person in my life has been

A sense of adventure and enthusiasm about traveling. A wicked smile melts me and most of all, I believe that class is permanent.

The first thing people notice about me

Sense of humour and accent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

On Beauty by Zadie Smith. The story is of a mixed race family living in North Boston. There's the british father who's also the professor at this big university,who's displaced from his english roots,the wife is of haitian heritage and their 3 children. It weaves an intricate yet very intimate and contemporary tale of each characters dreams and wishes against the larger story of the family and their love. The thing that struck most about it for me, was how the 2 main characters have lived all those decades with only love for each other inspite of society not completely accepting their relationship.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My outgoing nature
  2. All the travelling I've done and the places I've grown up in
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My loyalty

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm a romantic at heart. I cry every time I see the ending of The Shawshank Redemption or Field of Dreams.

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer, Tennis