Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4217251922 A Single Woman in Lewes, DE 58 / University teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Lewes
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of delaware

Lewes, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Lewes, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of delaware. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Always learning, friends and family, the arts, teaching, exercise

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to visit museums and art galleries (I collect art). I enjoy traveling. I love exploring cities! But I also like going to more quiet places, such as the mountains. I enjoy a long walk with lots of talk, preferably somewhere I can get my feet deep in the sand and water. But I also need alone time in the gym. I love words, so I read and write and read. My friends are very important to me, so I spend time enjoying their company. And as a teacher, I'm always interested in learning more about how I can best support my students.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is kind and trustworthy -- and knows his heart

The first thing people notice about me

My attention and warmth

The last book I read and enjoyed

Gilead by Marilynne Robinson -- the language is beautiful; the characters are well-drawn; and the message is surprisingly simple. I've also recently discovered Philip Roth.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. the love of friends and my wonderful daughter (27)
  2. having a career I love
  3. learning the importance of maintaining a healthy mind, body, and spirit

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I love to laugh out loud

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

My position at the University has very flexible hours, which allows me to make time for travel. It also means I can be open to a commuting relationship.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

gilead, mercy, everyman