Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4212141319 A Single Woman in Northridge, CA 53 / Marriage & Family Therapist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Northridge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters

Northridge, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Northridge, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passion meter is a little low honestly, I am working too much... maybe I'm passionate about vacation! Oh, wait, I should have said "world peace".

I typically spend my leisure time

I like hiking although I don't do it as often as I'd like to. The beach is also a great place to de-stress. Mainly I am home after work and on the weekends I like to see friends or do some kid-friendly activities. Usually ends up being movies or eating out...

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who has the character strength to meet life's challenges but still sees the fun in life. Playful and secure. Is that one quality?

The first thing people notice about me

Maybe my sense of humor although I am typically calm and quiet. I think it would depend on the person and the circumstance.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Well, I tend to read books for my work... I read things ranging from straight forward psychology books to meditation and spiritual material. I really like Ken Wilber. But lately I've been looking at Joanna Macy's work on eco-psychology. My daughter wants me to read Star Girl... I think that's next on the list.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my daughter
  2. my health
  3. my friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have great insight. Partly due to my career, but also due to who I am. Growing up as an only child I listened more than talked. I usually can see things other people don't.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Perceptive, Warm

A little more about me

I haven't dated in 20 years. Very new to the online process and I don't really know what I think about it yet. It's hilarious to watch myself try to answer these questions... still "warming up" I guess.