Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4210987017 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 34 / Lawyer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I guess this is a pretty typically apathetic, 20-something response, but I'm not particularly passionate about anything. I would love the opportunity to change that, but for the time being I'm pretty happy sampling life 'til something grabs me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Now that the weather's nicer, I spend more time outdoors (well, as much time as my allergies will allow). I just went hiking in Shenandoah & would love to explore more of the trails. I'm also working on my new year's resolution to find & partake in more free activities & events in DC.

The most influential person in my life has been

A person's ability to relate to my perception of the world is pretty key. If we don't share the same views, it is just as important for me find someone who is rational enough to understand my positions without getting defensive.

The first thing people notice about me

I tend to be candid, have a dry sense of humor, and am possibly more unapologetic than I should be.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I honestly don't read for pleasure a whole lot b/c I feel like I reach saturation at work. Basically, I spend a lot of time staring at documents during the day; staring at more words when I come home isn't a high priority.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The Relationship I Have w/my Parents
  2. Strong Social Support System
  3. General Health & Wellbeing

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure I "wish" people would notice this, but I'm more bark than bite.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Good listener, Perceptive

A little more about me

I have 2 cats, but I adore all animals. I hate to prematurely live up to or evoke the "cat lady" stereotype, but my furballs are a non-negotiable part of my life (ie: I won't be giving them back to the shelter any time soon, so if you can't at least fake tolerance, things probably won't work out).