Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4203112317 A Single Woman in Long Beach, CA 65 / actress and investigator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Long Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Long Beach, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Long Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

growing flowers and vegetables, my animals, acting, writing, protecting the elderly and investigating those who would defraud them, protecting animals, representing the underdog, dance and music, laughter, learning new things, and taking chances at new activities, going to the gym and losing weight, working with my trainer, creating beautiful things, being outside, showing all people they have worth and value, blues, jazz, Motown sound, 70s and 80s dance music and dancing!!!

I typically spend my leisure time

growing flowers and vegetables in my yard, music and friends, creating beautiful things

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is so comfortable in his own skin, that he can put his focus outward, to what's going on with the rest of the universe!

The first thing people notice about me

How outgoing or genuinely upbeat I am.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wow, I'm prety much reading plays right now, for my acting. I'm doing a Tennessee Williams "Hello From Bertha" where I play a nasty "Madam" in a house of ill repute! Nice, huh? My "wake up" book was Gary Zukav's "Seat of the Soul". I like mystery, crime, political, spiritual, and yes, gardening books!!!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Knowing there is a loving God
  2. Owning a home with a yard
  3. Performing as an actress

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How tenacious I can be when comfronted with a problem or a situation that needs some help.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

I had a long, great law enforcement career, which I retired from. Acting and writing is my first love and I'm living out my dream right now. I really miss not having kids and would love to be with someone who has a family (though probably grown). I'm a supportive, encouraging person.