Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4198680119 A Single Woman in Alta, CA 61 / RN

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Alta
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Alta, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alta, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

There are so many things that interest me. I laugh a lot and feel that life should be enjoyed, no matter what you are doing. My kids and grandkids are important to me. I love the outdoors and enjoy camping, fishing, canoeing, diving and just relaxing by the water. I read a lot and prefer to keep myself busy. My work is important to me but so is my personal life. I try to maintain a healthy balance between the two. I also like to go out to dinner and and shows.

I typically spend my leisure time

I would far rather be outside, swimming at the lake or river, fishing, camping. Canoeing(flat water- never tried white water). I am a fledgling diver. I love to eat out and go to movies and am really open to doing almost anything fun. I love to read.I spend a lot of time working on my old house.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really want someone who enjoys life and is a positive person. I want a friend and companion who loves to do things together but is also independent and self sufficient.

The first thing people notice about me

I am generally friendly and smiling.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of fantasy and science fiction. The last book I read was " The Road to Dune" by Frank Herbert and his son. It was interesting since it was the preliminary work that led to the "Dune" series. I also read horror, mystery and a lot of nursing related articles.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Friends
  2. My family
  3. Where I live

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

This is a really hard question. I guess I would like them to know that what they see is what they get with me.�

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Happy, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I live in the middle of nowhere above Sacramento but actually work in Sacramento every day so I spend the majority of my time in downtown Sacramento