Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4184157633 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 48 / College professor

Never On special occasion I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucla and university of michigan, ann arbor

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ucla and university of michigan, ann arbor. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about spending quality time with my family and close friends. Time is precious and life is short, so having an optimistic perspective in life and laughing a lot are very important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy family-oriented activities like BBQs, dining out or traveling with close friends, walking, and spending some time alone with a good book in hand.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who has the ability to love genuinely, honestly, and deeply...someone who sees beyond physical attributes and can offer his partner a strong, abiding love that grows with time.

The first thing people notice about me

I am friendly and do my best to put others at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

David Sedaris, Exploring Diabetes with Owls.Sedaris is a wonderful humorist with raw wit and an engaging writing style.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My beautiful ten year old son
  2. The love and loyalty of my family and friends
  3. My career in education, which is both personally and professionally rewarding

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although people sometimes mistake me for Russian or Armenian due to some of my physical features, I am proud to be a U.S. Latina who draws from all 3 cultural influences: Mexican, Guatemalan, and North American.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Optimistic, Thoughtful

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

pride and prejudice, visions across the americas, cultural studies/popular culture

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to listen to

mana, the beatles, shakira, natalie merchant, a, dixie chicks, shania twain, freddy fender, vivaldi, mozart, tchaikovsky, etc. i like easy listening, too (kenny g), adele, pit bull, taylor swift, enrique iglesias, oldies, folk (george winston, tish hinojosa), mexican artists old and contemporary (pepe aguilar, alejandro fernandez, los panchos, javier solis, etc)