Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4181967029 A Single Woman in Putnam Valley, NY 54 / Prop person in theater

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: New York
  • City: Putnam Valley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors

Putnam Valley, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Putnam Valley, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Gardening, home improvement, rollerblading, politics and the state of world affairs

I typically spend my leisure time

going to the beach, riding bicycle, antiques and flea markets, working on my house and garden, reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

Self awareness. Someone who is comfortable with himself and his decisions.

The first thing people notice about me

Open and welcoming person who can make all types feel comfortable. Good listener.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Eat, pray, love. An autobiographic account of a woman's travels over the globe to find herself. In India she spends her time in an ashram meditating. I love her depiction of the struggles between us and our minds. The book has a happy ending - she learns self acceptance and finds true love.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My work ethic. I am very hardworking and I feel this trait has led me to get a great job for which I am very grateful.
  2. My sense of humor. It is prettty easy to make me laugh - I have been like that since I was a baby. I am also pretty funny . Even when I'm feeling blue, I can see the lighter side and find something to laugh about. I can even laugh at myself.
  3. I am thankful I am me. I think I'm an unconventional type of woman and I think my life is interesting and fulfilling to me.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My quirky sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I do smoke but I'm not opposed to quitting- I think it would be a good idea. I am looking to give and receive love from a special person. Life is short and love should be shared.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

fall on your knees, mole people, eat, pray, love

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Mountain Climbing, Rollerblading

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

forensic files, history&nature, the office