Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #417775533 A Single Man in Anchorage, AK 27 / Sommelier/Cook

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Alaska
  • City: Anchorage
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: lewis and clark college

Anchorage, AK Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Anchorage, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from lewis and clark college. I'm 6'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Ideas and the minds that make them. I like coming up with a new dish or reading something mind expanding, Borges or Sagan or Tolkien. I like figuring out the line down the mountain and skiing it. Biology, feminism and sample size. A conversation with someone new and interesting discovering what makes them tick.

I typically spend my leisure time

I do fun things with painful shoes (skiing, ultimate frisbee, rock climbing); I absorb interesting media (reading, whatever TV show I'm into); I spend time with friends doing whatever we feel like (eating, boardgames, going out dancing, just talking)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Cooked, Micheal Pollan was the most recent finished. Currently I'm enjoying Permutation City by Greg Egan which is near future SF about eternal life computers, identity and whatnot.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My education
  2. My friends and family
  3. Big ideas

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Funny, Kind, Rational

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

borges, allende, ellison, leguin, stephenson, tolkien, nietzsche, pollan, cookbooks

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Tennis