Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4175383420 A Single Woman in El Paso, TX 56 / Fedex Express

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Texas
  • City: El Paso
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Other, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: umuc asian division

El Paso, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in El Paso, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from umuc asian division. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Social Justice (which most certainly includes environmental issues). Okay, the more I have thought about this, the more I need to say... One of my greatest loves in life is reading to children. I read to my children nearly every single night for over 16 yrs. Sometimes they were short stories, other times they were chapter books. I volunteered as a reader for an elementary school and was the "Children's Story" reader at our church for years and years. I really don't know of anything that brings me more joy, maybe as much, but not more.

I typically spend my leisure time

I read, listen to music, spend time with people I love and work out (that's not really leisure is it?). I love to sew, cook and garden. I'm really not that old fashioned, but if these things were to define old fashioned, then the label would be just fine with me. Quilting is something I don't do quite as much as many women. I quilt by hand, not machine. Have been quilting since I was 19 yrs old though. Have been sewing and making my family and friends clothes since I was 13 yrs old. Made my first cupcakes (by myself, my parents came home and were shocked) when I was 7 yrs old (my stepfather was/is a pastry chef). Baking is bliss...

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty balanced with compassion. Someone who I can look at with admiration for their integrity. Open-mindedness and kindness balanced with self love, not selfishness or fear. Someone who is environmentally aware and grounded, earth minded. Someone who likes the out of doors.

The first thing people notice about me

Often times my instructors and supervisors have talked about my endurance (often called "heart"in law enforcement) and how hard I work. I asked my children for their opinion on the three life skills: my youngest said cooking for family/friends, caring for children and expanding knowledge. My son said, cooking for family/friends, planning for the future and physical fitness and my oldest said finding new adventures, achieving personal goals and expanding my knowledge. Limited to only 3 choices gives a very narrow view.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read completely through was "Savage Beauty." I've done other readings, but they were selections from anthologies. "Savage Beauty" was Edna St Vincent Millay's biography, an American female writer. She was a passionate and brave woman for her time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children and grandchildren.
  2. My health.
  3. That there are so many people working toward balancing the global condition with regard to ecosystems.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to work very hard and focus on the job at hand pretty intensely, so people don't often notice my sense of humor until they've spent some time with me.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Generous, Hard Working, Respectful

A little more about me

I've been on eharmony for about a year now. Membership will be expiring sometime this month or next.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the handmaid's tale, animal, vegetable, mineral, dracula

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports

Music I like to listen to

loreena mckinnet, celtic music. i also enjoy classic rock, folk, blue grass and gospel., ani difranco, stevie ray vaughn, the guess who, buddy guy

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

what dreams may come, inception, the hours

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

48 hours, law and order svu, national geographic