Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4174680225 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 32 / I.S. Healthcare Administrator

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: northern illinois university
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from northern illinois university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Aside from spending time with family and friends (ok... and mostly my dog...) I am passionate about traveling and cooking. And by passionate I really mean I enjoy these things very much. The term passionate usually makes me feel like a complete under-achiever since I question the amount of "passion" I really have for any of this stuff... anyhow, I enjoy lengthy travel or even just getting away for long weekends. I will take advantage of any chance I have to try new restaurants, go to the theater, or spend the day wondering around a museum.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my spare time I enjoy cooking and relaxing at home. I also like to take my dog down to the lake to run or just hang out by the beach (although I am not a big fan of sand, if that makes any sense). I enjoy spending time at street fairs during the warmer months and maybe catching a theater production or concert when it's time to take the play indoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

I usually look for someone that is fun and comfortable to be around. They have to be willing to try new things and go new places but can also relax when just hanging around the house. Humor is essential, but even the little things can make me laugh. Someone who finds enjoyment out of life, whatever they may be doing at the time.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my easy-going nature. I tend to be a pretty calm person and I don't let little things get to me. I think it's important to be able to roll with the punches in life, so to speak, and try not to get too upset about things I can't change.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My roommate has been throwing a lot of good reads my way lately. The last book I really enjoyed was The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera. I think what it is about would really depend on the reader and to which character they most closely relate, but it is certainly worth picking up. I just began reading Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep by Philip Dick. I am not huge on Sci-Fi, but I loved Blade Runner, so I am going to give it a go.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. How close I am with my family
  2. The satisfcation I get from work
  3. The free time I have to spend with friends

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

I pretty much hate french fries. In the past people have looked down on me for this... so better that one is out in the open.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

full metal jacket, stand by me, the princess bride