Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4173875037 A Single Man in Manhattan, KS 53 / machine operator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Manhattan
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college

Manhattan, KS Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Manhattan, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Nature, wildlife, pets, environmental issues, books that have stood the test of time. I like sports, and used to do a lot of nature and wildlife photography, as well as hiking and fishing and hunting. I have taken life while hunting, but never lightly. I do not generally hunt or fish anymore, and have given up photography since the digital era. I've been published in more than two dozen publications: local, regional and national. I've also done a lot of freelance writing on nature, the environment and the outdoors in general. I CARE about how we treat the biotic and abiotic integral parts of earth. I am not new age. Rely on science.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading books that have stood the test of time. If it's on the NY Times bestseller list, I've probably not read it. I prefer 19th century Russian literature. Contemporary writing must be GOOD. Ron Carlson, Elmore Leornard, E.O. Wilson and so on and so forth. I like walking back roads and trails and listening to birdsong. I can identify some flora and fauna, but I'm not fluent in Latin. We borrow the earth today; tomorrow it belongs to someone else. I do not have the answers. Usually I'm not even sure of the correct questions. I like to read philosophy and absorb my limit. And there is one. My favorite question: And then what?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two sons, grown and somewhat sucessful in their own lives.
  2. A reliable job, working with some people I like and who like me.
  3. Nature, good books, pets, family. Might not look like it here, but I like to write, and have done so semi-professionally. That can be rewarding.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Thoughtful