Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4167318828 A Single Woman in New York, NY 52 / Attorney

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of maryland

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of maryland. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have equally strong interest in the nature and culture. I love to be outdoors and to exert myself, physically, but I also like to dress up and go to the opera (or theatre, concert, or fine restaurant). I like to learn about different cultures, and enjoy travel. I like learning in general, and intellectually stimulating conversations about various topics are very enjoyable to me. Enjoy being exposed to toughts, ideas, and activities that are new to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like walking and hiking, whether it be in the city, on the beach, or in the woods and mountains. I really enjoy good food, both home cooked or eating out. I am very passionate about movies and watch a lot of them. When I'm not outdoors, I love the arts (museums, theatre, classical concerts, opera). I enjoy the energy of NYC and all it has to offer.

The most influential person in my life has been

I think this question is too broad. It depends on the person and the type of relationship I have with him or her. It's different for a significant other or close friend, and the cashier at the supermarket, for example.As far as a significan other is concerned, there are many I would like, of course, but I think if I had to pick one, I would say that he is well adjusted and knows and likes himself as a person. Such a person will treat others well and will be a joy to be with.That said, I really want a compatible level of intelligence and interests.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Half of a Yellow Sun, about the Biafra conflict. It's extremely well written, has well developed characters, thought me more about something I had only the vaguest knowledge off, and touches on many complex issues. It made me think, and I loved the writing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have overcome most of the difficulties in my life and am happy, content, and optimistic with respect to my life today.
  2. That my children have grown up to be the happy, capable, and independent adults they are, and that we have such a wonderful, loving, and fun relationship.
  3. The awareness that being happy is a conscious choice, that my happiness is for the most part dependent on my own attitude, and the ability, self-awareness, and support I need to continue to work on improving myself.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm much more approachable and vulnerable than I appear at first glance.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Genuine, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm originally from Germany and still have my accent, but I've been a citizen since 2001. I split my time between the Upper West Side and New Jersey and like living in both places. I'm mobile and spontaneous and love both places.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the master and marguerita, everything is illuminated, the known world

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

pulp fic, pan's labyrinth, antonia's line