Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #416292426 A Single Woman in Pineville, LA 47 / RN

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Pineville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: louisiana college
  • Religion: Christian

Pineville, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pineville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from louisiana college. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Until recently, I would have said my children and being involved in church activities with them (children's choir, bible drill, upward coach, etc.). But they are not children anymore...Now I guess you could say I am passionate about "doings things right" or some may call me a perfectionist. No matter the project, whether it's quilting or home improvement projects or my work, I believe that it isn't worth doing if it's not done right. And I'd like to believe my kids have learned this...

I typically spend my leisure time

My favorite hobby is designing and making quilts. I enjoy the quiet time where I can think and clear my mind. I also enjoy watching movies, preferably an action/thriller/drama (and maybe a chick flick every now and then). Reading is another favorite pastime.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who has healed from previous relationships, who wants to move forward, and does not live in the past...someone who is kind, loving, a gentleman, and who is not afraid to show and share his feelings...someone who will help me grow in my faith, not pull me away from God.

The first thing people notice about me

I would like to think it's my smile and witty personality, although I've had patients tell me they were intimidated and afraid of me when they first met me (probably because I was carrying large needles, maybe?)...

The last book I read and enjoyed

pretty much anything by Beth Moore, John and Stasi Eldredge, and Max Lucado...I also enjoy Christian fiction.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children and their emotional stability following a difficult divorce.
  2. My faith...even when I felt I was wandering in the desert.
  3. My life...(there's a story here)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a secret-keeper...as in I don't tell others' secrets...usually you have to know people a while to figure this out...and I'm also not one to gossip...so if the secret is gossip, I really don't want to know...

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

Everyone has difficulties in life, although I've never understood how some people seem to emerge a stronger person while others don't. June 2012 was the beginning of a dark and lonely season (which fortunately did not last too long)...I can't imagine a more difficult time, but if it does come back around, I know I can and will survive...again. It's amazing how staring death in the face can get you to understand what's important in life. I am a cancer survivor. And if I ever face that monster again, I know how to fight...whether the fight is for me or for someone I love...

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

this present darkness, the bible, facing your giants

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

buddy the elf, the bourne trilogy, deja vu

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, True Crime