Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4151513128 A Single Woman in Portage, IN 44 / retail manager

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Portage
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Portage, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portage, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy gardening, creating a sanctuary in my backyard, where I can relax and experience nature. In general I love to be outside. I like sports, such as baseball, golf, and football. I love listening to and experiencing new music especially when I have the opportunity to go somewhere for live music.

I typically spend my leisure time

listening to music"playing" in my yard, visiting parksdrinking coffee, catching up on celebrity gossip!playing silly games with my daughter

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness. It's rare these days to find someone who can put their own comfort aside for a stranger or who can empathize with others. I'm looking for someone who is aware of the way their actions affect others and try to do so in a positive way.

The first thing people notice about me

People perceive me as determined and serious, some may even say I look unapproachable.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read to completion was Eat Pray Love, a book about a woman who goes on a journey to heal herself while, as the book describes, eating, praying, and eventually finding love. I enjoyed the self deprecating humor of her writing style. I really liked the imagery of Italy created by her words.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am truly grateful to have such a close-knit immediate family. They are not only relatives, but friends.
  2. I am grateful for my two year old daughter. She is truly a gift from God.
  3. I'm thankful to have a good career that allow me to take care of myself financially.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What people learn after meeting me is that I am warm, engaging, and nice to all. I am also quick with the joke!

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Genuine, Warm

A little more about me

I've been on a dating hiatus for a few years, spending a lot of time being a fully involved mom. I'm feeling a bit "rusty"! Bare with me as I rejoin the adult world!