Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4141755910 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 68 / part time retail

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

water sports (swimming, kayaking, water skiing, canoeing); symphonic concerts and plays; family cabin in the Minnesota Northwoods; travel to foreign lands and learning about different cultures; reading (particularly mysteries), fine art (late 19th and early 20h centuries), creating healthful, gourmet meals with a flourish for presentation, giving back to the community through charity work

I typically spend my leisure time

Pursuing activiites that provide ongoing learning such as travel,art and museum exhibits, concerts, wine and cooking classes, reading mysteries and historical novels and biographies. I also dearly love entertaining friends at home and expanding one's horizons through new aquaintances. My most favorite spot in the world is a 100 year old family cabin in northern Minnesota where we canoe, water ski, camp, kayak, sauna, and treasure a glass of wine on the back deck watching the sun set.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and empathy

The first thing people notice about me

Vivacious personality - "a kick" according to the husband of my childhood friend !

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am reading 2 books currently. The Help (since I'm now a certified Southerner having lived in Memphis and Charlotte!!!)) and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (a suspenseful thriller by a Swedish author.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 3 adult children and one son-in-law --- their integrity, morals, loving natures, intelligence, and senses of humor.
  2. My dear friends and extended family who have showered me with love and optimism and never wavered in their support of me while always "telling it like it is."
  3. A renewed sense of self and reaffirmation of my own personal strength and values in the face of difficulties - an ongoing zest for and love of life and an excitement about what lies ahead. Life remains a wonderful gift to be treasured ,cherished and handled with care.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Optimistic, Outgoing, Perceptive