Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4141650519 A Single Woman in Hicksville, NY 46 / Director of Finance, Technology, Special Projects in a non-profit education group

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Hicksville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Hicksville, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hicksville, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Education, health, literature, cooking, friends and family

I typically spend my leisure time

Cooking, conversation, working on projects

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who I connect with in every way - emotionally, intellectually, and physically.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm pretty quiet until I get to know people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been very involved in a research project lately and have been reading the work of Tufte. His work in displaying quantitative information is both brilliant and beautiful on the subject and I've been enjoying applying it to the work I've been doing. On the light side, I've loved the recent Stephen King book, Under the Dome. Typical King in a lot of ways but he took it a notch above his usual. A fun read.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Several very strong, long-lasting friendships through good and bad times.
  2. I'm thankful for having had a lot of interesting and challenging opportunities at work.
  3. Family - I have a small immediate family, but a large extended family and I'm grateful for having each of them in my life.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Hard Working, Sweet, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction