Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4139940812 A Single Man in Matawan, NJ 39 / Software Developer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Indian

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: Matawan
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: duke university
  • Religion: Sikh

Matawan, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm an Indian man, living in Matawan, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from duke university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Sikh.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

the intersection of arts and technology, including programming music and exploring visual arts

I typically spend my leisure time

Weekday evenings are usually spent exercising - yoga, Bollywood dance, or sometimes the gym. On weekends, I enjoy hitting Manhattan either by myself or meeting up with friends, typically exploring something new (shops, restaurants, museums, films, etc.). Other interests include natural vision improvement, strumming on the guitar, and watching a mix of artsy and bollywood films.

The most influential person in my life has been

Awareness, seeing things clearly. Other qualities would be optimism, warmth, social sense, intelligence, and a strong moral center.

The first thing people notice about me

Some days I am witty, and that gets noticed.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson. Well written and full of insights into one of the most important visionaries of our time. I really liked how Steve Jobs understood the importance of arts and design in computing products.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a loving, caring family
  2. My parents' sacrifices in raising me, paying for my education, etc.
  3. The opportunities I have had in life -- traveling, learning, and meeting great friends and people.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I take the effort to truly listen to other people. I have experienced many 1-sided conversations, which is ok if the other person is entertaining, but is probably not ok in a relationship setting.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I try to aim for some level of balance in all things, and maintain an optimistic view on life

I am
Green

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

the plague, teach yourself hindi, perfect eyesight without glasses

Sports I enjoy playing

Martial Arts

Music I like to perform

Jazz, Metal, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama