Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4137526815 A Single Man in Burlington, VT 65 / retired lawyer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Vermont
  • City: Burlington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: uvm and mcgill

Burlington, VT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Burlington, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from uvm and mcgill. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Bicycling is my favorite hobby. I collect Shakespeare videos and like classic literature and am working on my bridge game. I am furious that human beings are trashing the environment. The economy should give all pause.

I typically spend my leisure time

Bicycling, travel (presently in my RV), reading, movies, cooking and restaurants.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty

The first thing people notice about me

straight-shooter with a sense of humour

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Town by William Faulkner. It is part of his ongoing saga about a county in Miss. It explores human relationships, needs, qualities and short-comings. His use of the language is precise and compelling.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Health. I am fortunate that I was born with a sound body and a balanced chemistry in the mind. I have adopted a life style to care for that gift. I am thankful every day.
  2. Freedom. I am retired and financially independent. I travel extensively and have the luxury of variety-and no boredom.
  3. Relationships. I have wonderful family relationships cultivated over 58 years. There is a quiet solid bond which I cherish. New friends are also fun and easily made, although the frequent travel makes many short-lived.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not as severe as I seem to appear at first.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Optimistic, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I dislike duplicity and value tolerance for and even interest in different points of view. I like conversation and have more fun when we disagree. I like to be surprised. I have a protocol not to make plans until coffee that morning. I welcome communications even if they don't go far. The exchange would be fun.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, History

Books I've read

the town, lady chatterley's lover, true identity of shakespea

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

chicage, captain ron, midnight in the garden of good and evil