Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #413521122 A Single Woman in Poulsbo, WA 66 / Testing Mgr; former speech prof

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Poulsbo
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: u of washington

Poulsbo, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Poulsbo, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from u of washington. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have found my match through e-Harmony, so please do not respond to this profile. Thanks, e-Harmony! I have asked them to take down my profile.

I typically spend my leisure time

Road trips, travel, concerts (jazz, blues, classical, early music); peruse art galleries, day hikes, and bistros. I'm done with camping, but love to get out in nature so hikes are good. I used to sea kayak and loved it. Could rekindle that if that special person enjoyed it, but it's not an absolute must activity. I go out with friends on gallery walk nights and enjoy the night life on weekends. Can also stay home, watch a good movie.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health. I rarely ever get sick.
  2. My family & long terms friends of many years.
  3. I've travelled a lot, and feel blessed to have had many such experiences.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Shy is rarely used to describe me, but on occasion, I can be. I am also getting less fearful of bugs (spent a lot of time in Brazil) so I don't go crazy if one comes near me. I am more curious about them than I am fearful.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Creative, Outgoing

A little more about me

I play piano and grew up in a musical family; eclectic in tastes, well educated but not a snob. I'm curious about people from a variety of places and I've lived with people from all over the world (college days--room mates). There are many ways to learn, not just in a classroom. I love trekking in the American SW--Canyonlands especially, and I'm comfortable in the forest or at the beach. I've travelled over 5,000 miles in Brazil and have visited Spain, Portugal, Paris & Mexico, but none of the resort areas. I've not yet seen the Aurora Borealis. It's on my bucket list.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the samurai's garden by gail tsukiyama, club dumas by arturo perez-reverte, the pure land, by alan spence

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

stevie ray vaughan; marvin gaye, too many to list, spanish classical guitar, puccini, bizet, hovahness, bb king, bonnie rait--you get the idea., native flute & zen like meditation on those slower days!

Music I like to perform

Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

gone with the wind, red violin and crouching tiger, hidden dragon, nature shows, pbs documentaries

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis, scandal, pbs masterpiece theater, public tv--nature, cosmos, drama