Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4131880312 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 49 / I work in marketing as a copywriter. I have a second business as a caterer.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Getting into the outdoors come rain or shine. Shine is preferable, but I love getting out underneath the stars around a campfire...Traveling at least once a year: I've gone been to most of Europe, parts of Central America, Peru, New Zealand, Nepal...I'm also very passionate about cooking these days and have started a couple of dinner clubs. I'm passionate about a lot of things, because I genuinely care about what I want to do with my life and who's in it...

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, entertaining--dinner parties and such and just finding new and fun things to do in general. That is not to say that I'm content reading or book or having quiet time. I just believe that life is short and I want to explore as much of it as I can--preferably with someone that shares similar ideals. I am not looking for someone just like me, but someone that complements me.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is genuine because I think that's a good sum-up word for someone that is honest, open and caring.

The first thing people notice about me

A slight English accent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Midwife. I had no interest to read about babies being delivered, but I truly learned that lesson of don't judge a book by its cover. It's an absolutely fascinating book about midwivery in East London during the early 50's. The history, stories, hardships and humor is captivating. The woman it was written by is absolutely extraordinary and helped so many women (along with other midwives and nuns) when nobody else would (or could.)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family. For most of my life it was just my parents and I, plus my English grandparents. We're close on a unique level, but don't share everything by any means.
  2. My friends. While I have a lot of friends, I know who my 'best friends' are. There isn't anything I wouldn't do for them, nor for me. They're my life, my history, my future, my adventures.
  3. Getting out into the great outdoors and having a creative outlet in general. Lately that has become cooking, and I've started a side catering business which I am really enjoying...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That there are a lot of sides to me. A newly made friend recently said to me "you're like an onion." I'm pretty open and have done some interesting things (I think so anyway), but I don't throw everything out there immediately or sometimes just don't think to. Some things take time.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Dependable, Easy-Going

A little more about me

We can all talk a good game. And we can also say something that's ultimately a turn-off to someone - possibly because it's taken out of context, so I'll leave this one for now.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis