Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4131810229 A Single Woman in Cambridge, MA 32 / Graduate Student

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Cambridge
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Cambridge, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Cambridge, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm a grad student, so I am often passionate about somewhat abstract things/ ideas. But as for a list of more tangible ones: books, science and faith, music, art, being a part of a community, mentoring, the natural world, tea

I typically spend my leisure time

I love having variety in my life- and I enjoy doing new things and exploring the place I live in. In general I spend a lot of time reading, journaling, going for walks, keeping up with family and friends - and on weekends I love any number of activities: hiking, camping, baking, going to concerts, lectures, going out. Also, I live in residence at a university, so a lot of my free time is spent at 'residence life' activities...

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is settled in their life and who they are, but is also open to new possibilities and activities. And who enjoys the whole range of life experiences- from small pleasures to big ideas and everything in between. I'm closest to the friends that I can have conversations about everything and anything with- and I think I look for that generally in people.

The first thing people notice about me

People often remark that I seem collected and content. I get the impression that I give off an air of 'having it together'.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Atonement by Ian McEwan (actually still finishing this)- generally I love reading Victorian fiction, but I've been trying out more contemporary things for the last few months and I've especially enjoyed this book. McEwan has so much control and yet so much variety in his prose- reading work like this keeps me from having any ambitions to be a novelist!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a well-connected and supportive network of family and friends
  2. an interesting and fulfilling career path
  3. being able to appreciate everyday things

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

(As a side not to the above- I very often DON'T have it together at all. I think I'm much more spontaneous than I seem)

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

hmm. I'll have to think about this one..