Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4128659815 A Single Man in Hampton, VA 50 / Engineer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Hampton
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Hampton, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Hampton, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family, my career, and my country. No real other deep passions. Those keep me motivated.

I typically spend my leisure time

First of all, I think the lady should have the first say on how leisure time is spent, but left to my own demise, this is what I would do: I enjoy going snow skiing now and then. I enjoy site-seeing and trying new things. I like to watch the Green Bay Packers (Go Pack!). I like to play softball, although I'm just average at it. I also like to tackle home projects and auto maintenance when I have the time, although I sometimes regret it, especially if it takes longer than anticipated.

The most influential person in my life has been

Picking just one quality is tough. After chemistry (which isn't really a quality), I would like an affectionate, loving woman. My perfect mate would have to love her family, add love to her home, and add love to my life. Of course, I would happily reciprocate all of the above.

The first thing people notice about me

People probably first notice that I am a good listener and problem solver. Then they probably notice I have a pretty good sense of humor.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am half way through "The Myth of the Rationale Market." It's about various theories behind investing in the stock market. I like it because it's starts from the early days of the market, and shows how professional financial knowledge and insight developed over the years. Some would find it boring, but I'm weird that way I guess.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the opportunity to live, love, and enjoy life.
  2. I am thankful for the people who are closest to me in my life.
  3. I am thankful for my ability to provide for my family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not sure. It all depends who that person is. ;)

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Loyal, Rational

A little more about me

I am originally from Wisconsin. I've lived in Hampton, VA for a total of 10 years and love it here. I have an 18-year-old daughter who's attending college in Florida. I have a 7-month old puppy, rescued from the Virginia Beach SPCA.