Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4128642521 A Single Man in Vancouver, WA 45 / University Mathematics Instructor, Ph.D.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Vancouver
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: central washington university then washington state university for grad school

Vancouver, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Vancouver, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from central washington university then washington state university for grad school. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Football, driving, shopping, walking, soccer, golf, eating out, computers, model railroads, fishing, movies, working outdoors, talking, working puzzles, playing cards.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to work and play outside. Playing would be exploring the outdoors, fishing, golfing. I also like watching sports, mostly football, and reading/watching sci-fi/fantasy.

The most influential person in my life has been

I really need a mental connection.Someone that adds to my life what I am not and hopefully I can add to that person's life what they are not. Some find of balance hat makes the couple better than the individuals. And someone that is kind, happy, well educated, intelligent, honest, and true to both themselves and those around them. Also someone that enjoys stimulating conversations as I like to talk. I find these qualities inspiring.

The first thing people notice about me

That I might be shy. I am shy at first, but given a little time it goes away and you get to see how I am around my friends.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Besides a math book?Calculus of Friendship by Steven Strogetz. It is a book about how calculus brought a high school teacher and his former student, who became a math professor at Cornell, together. It is about friendship and math, two things important to me.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friendships
  2. Family
  3. Job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm just a regular guy. I might have an advanced degree, but I still like the simple things I grew up doing in the small town I am from. I like eating a burger, watching football, working outside, just talking, etc.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Hard Working, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm originally from Eastern Washington and grew up on a farm.I was a dog walking volunteer at the local animal shelter.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the character drizzt, ancient, math and technical books.

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

weezer, alice in chains, nirvana, ozzy, alice in chains, bach, various, ozzy osbourne, alice in chains, metallica, distrubed, bush

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

star wars, patton or black hawk down, die hard

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, News/Journalism, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

stargate-universe, battlestar galactica, v, the o'reilly factor, v or sg: universe. i also like action shows like 24.