Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4127990421 A Single Woman in East Ridge, TN 33 / Hospital Chaplain

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: East Ridge
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cedar crest college
  • Religion: Christian

East Ridge, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in East Ridge, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from cedar crest college. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about spending time experiencing the beauty of God's creation. I love to cook and entertain. I really like to get to know new people and build relationships through shared interests and new experiences. While I like to socialize, I prefer to do it in small gatherings where I can spend time getting to know people and hear their stories. I enjoy understanding how other people express themselves. Church is also a very important part of my life. I love my job as a Hospital Chaplain. Getting to walk with people and share God's love with them when they are going through difficult times is an incredible blessing.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a very creative person. I like to express my creativity through photography, singing, acting, and many other mediums. I am currently in my church choir. I also like to go to art shows, attend theatre productions and hear live music. Exercising is important to me. I practice yoga at least 5 days a week. I also enjoy outdoor activities. I like to kayak, sail, swim, hike, and just about anything else that can be done outside. I have recently begun training for my first 5K. I have been skydiving a few times and hope to go again soon! I like adventure.

The most influential person in my life has been

The willingness to build a relationship that is grounded in faith, trust and respect.

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing personality and my positive attitude.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I really love to read and am always in the process of reading several books at a time. I recently finished reading My Sister's Keeper. The story is about the family of a cancer patient. It centers on the patient's younger sister, who was conceived with the hope that she will be able to save her sister. As the story moves along, the reader gains insight into the struggles that each family member faces. I was inspired to learn more about childhood cancer. This book helped to prepare me to work as a chaplain with child oncology patients and their families.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My mother is my role model. Her love and support have helped me become a strong, caring woman.
  2. My faith has been an important part of my life. My understanding of God's love for me and all people inspires me to be compassionate towards others.
  3. The wonderful friends in my life are such a blessing. We will be there for each oher through all of life's blessings and trials.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I love to listen to other people tell their stories and share the things that they are passionate about.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Passionate, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I try to exercise regularly and eat healthy food most of the time. I need my partner to share these goals, as a healthy life style is important to me. I am also looking for someone who shares my passion for life and will help me remeber to not take myself too seriously. Being able to laugh with one another is essential.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

harry potter, pride and prejudice, luther: man between god and the devil

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Blues, Country, Gospel