Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4125601310 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 55 / schoolteacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: mundelein (now loyola) in chicago

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from mundelein (now loyola) in chicago. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

children, music such as piano, a capella singing

I typically spend my leisure time

Long walks or bike rides and conversation with my daughterScrabble/ Word games/ PictionaryLive Theatre/ Music/ People watchingRelaxing in the shade on a super-sunny day when there is a warm breezeMovies on the couch

The most influential person in my life has been

affectionate, energetic, non-judgmental, patient,

The first thing people notice about me

Easy-going, light-hearted

The last book I read and enjoyed

Don't remember-Currently reading Water for Elephants-by Sara Gruen-It's a novel told in flashbacks by a 90-something year old man who, while in his 20s (during the Great Depression) in veterinary school, learns that his parents have been killed in a car crash, leaving him penniless. He leaves Cornell and on barely a whim, jumps on what he thinks is a train going....wherever...but it is actually a traveling circus where he ends up working with animals, falling in love with a performer (the circus boss's wife), and.......oh...it's a good book....it draws you in pretty quickly!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a healthy, intelligent, creative, socially adept, articulate, beautiful daughter who is funny and loyal to friends
  2. genuine smiles and thoughtfulness, good friends
  3. being able to see the day, smell the flowers, hear the laughter of children, feel the breeze on my face, and Diet Peach-flavored Snapple...or an occasional Diet Dr. Pepper

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Easy-Going, Genuine

A little more about me

I have a very youthful personality as well as looking very young for my age.