Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4125283414 A Single Woman in San Rafael, CA 63 / Retired

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: San Rafael
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: mills

San Rafael, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Rafael, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from mills. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My children and grandchildren, friends, fly-fishing, cycling, mountains, beach, gardening, art, music, food both preparing and eating, and traveling.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am an avid fly-fisherman which is a sport that takes me to beautiful places. I love being outside, especially in the mountains or on a beach.I volunteer as a teacher in a middle school where I work with educationally challenged kids. It is so wonderful when one of them thanks me for helping them understand what had previously been a mystery.

The most influential person in my life has been

The man in my life must be in good physical condition!!! He should be mentally engaged ( interested in what is going on in the world outside of his), and able to laugh easily, and at himself.

The first thing people notice about me

my smile!!! :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

the Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel and The Orphan Train

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family who continually amazes me.
  2. My health
  3. I am appreciative of my lifestyle.......

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't want to give everything away!!!

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Happy, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am multi-faceted. I am a woman who adores romance and reality, spontaneity and support, fun and fantasy...... I could go on.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

shantaram by gregory david roberts, behind the beautiful forevers by katherine boo, through a glass, darkly by karleen koen

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Country, Jazz, R&B and Soul