Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4125236118 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 41 / writer/researcher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

writing, searching for new ways to see the truth, nature, rediscovering our creature selves

I typically spend my leisure time

hiking, writing, going out to dinner/movies, yoga, reading, watching good tv (hbo/showtime), blathering on and on about myself in dating questionnaires

The first thing people notice about me

My calm demeanor. I think I might sometimes come off as aloof, but it's just a bit of shyness. Underneath the exterior, there's a lot more going on.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm reading "the Intuitionist" by Colson Whitehead and really enjoying it. I'm inspired by his writing style -- his mastery of the structure of language without being bound by it. It's also a really interesting story about race and discrimination that was written ten years ago, and to read it now during the Obama era gives it a cool sense of optimism.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my supportive, quirky, loving family
  2. that i was lucky enough to be born into relative comfort in a first world country with such luxuries as indoor plumbing, a solid roof over my head, good food and a clean place to sleep
  3. my health, intelligence, athleticism, and good looks :)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My complex and multi-layered personality? Actually, it would be strange if someone could notice that about me right away.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Easy-Going, Good listener

A little more about me

This is one of those systems that only lets you check one box for race -- I'm actually half Korean, half caucasian (Russian Jewish). I have different kinds of brilliant and crazy from each of these ancestries.Also, it's probably worth mentioning that I tend to be attracted to men who are at least a few inches taller than me -- sorry if that sounds shallow. I am sort of a big girl (lifelong athlete, but very feminine), so I am best matched with a taller, athletic guy.