Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4112457415 A Single Man in Durham, NC 30 / 8th Grade Math Teacher

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Durham
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Durham, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Durham, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really enjoy sports (cycling mostly) and spending time with friends. I'm very passionate about helping others and making a difference. I am in North Carolina because I'm a teacher for Teach for America. TFA places recent college grads into under-performing/at-risk/impoverished school districts to try and make a difference in the kids' lives. I love "my" kids and am doing my best to make sure they're successful in high school and make it to college.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching movies, going out, traveling, watching sports, playing sports

The most influential person in my life has been

I look for down to earth personalities and someone who is adventurous and unafraid of a challenge

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a good conversationalist

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I was able to read was Lord of the Flies with my students. It was really challenging for a lot of my kids but I'm glad they took a lot from it. It explores the darker parts of human characteristics but has a great political and ethical message.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My education
  2. My family
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of adventure

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Kind, Outgoing