Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4105611218 A Single Woman in Trumbull, CT 42 / Assistant professor

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Trumbull
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: penn state
  • Religion: Christian

Trumbull, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Trumbull, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from penn state. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my family. I'm also passionate about my students -- it's important to me that they're learning and growing as individuals. I love to read, and enjoy exchanging ideas with others.

I typically spend my leisure time

Spend time with my family; my sister has a newborn and I try to help her out as much as possible with cooking dinner or looking after her oldest child. An extra pair of hands helps! I do love to read and can get sucked into a book. I try to go running every other day. I love the beach, try to go and walk on the sand as much as possible.

The most influential person in my life has been

Originally I'd put 'compassion' here -- what I mean is finding someone who is honest and kind. Ok, so this might sound kind of lame (who doesn't want a nice significant other?) but actually it's a tall order, eh?

The first thing people notice about me

That I can be shy and reserved. This is also a hard one! There are times when I can be talkative and engaging, too. One of my dearest friends told me that I was a bit shy when we first met, and so that is why I put this.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Now working on 'Dead after Dawn' -- the HBO series "True Blood" is based on these books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. That I have a job in which I can make a difference in others' lives.
  3. That life is a mysterious and complex gift. That it is a gift!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My inner strength. I say this because I am a smaller person and sometimes people think I look fragile or something along those lines.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I know how to ride a dirt bike, and love hockey.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

gentlemen and players, the reader, blue hour

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Science Fiction