Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4101089731 A Single Woman in Park La Brea, CA 32 / High School English Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Park La Brea
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Park La Brea, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Park La Brea, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about helping youth, surrounding myself with good people and positive music/environments, and about one day maintaining a healthy marriage and family. I am also passionate about continuing to grow spiritually and becoming an uplifting, sincere, and content community figure. Dancing is a passion of mine as well, I like to express myself that way- whether I'm feeling sensual and/or spiritual at a given time.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I like to dance and read. Whether I'm feeling energetic, inspired, discouraged, unhealthy, elated, or whatever else, I usually have the perfect playlist to match my mood and dance to. I don't need much space or an audience, just music. A mirror is nice too :) I also enjoy reading. Usually I read self-improvement books or novels.

The most influential person in my life has been

The most important quality I seek in another person is sincerity. I like a man who lives his life in a way that is honest and good-intentioned.

The first thing people notice about me

People often comment on my warm spirit and 'good vibe'. :) I like for everyone around me to feel comfortable and I usually have a cheerful countenance.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love The 5 Love Languages because it did an excellent job of analyzing the 5 primary ways people give and receive love. It has strengthened two of my most important relationships (with my mother and sister) by teaching me how to give love via Words of Affection. Also, learning that my love language is Acts of Service helped me understand myself better.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. -a wonderful, close, fun-loving, and dependable family (both immediate and extended)
  2. -a personal relationship with God which brings me peace, comfort, hope, and resilience
  3. -my gifts as a teacher, speaker, and writer

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people would notice that I am a work in progress (like everyone else). Oftentimes people get the impression that I have (and have always had) the perfect life, yet in reality, I am ever working to mend the shortcomings and vulnerabilities I have.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Spiritual, Warm

A little more about me

I am not seeking instant love or marriage in the near future. I'm really just trying to get to know people and see where it leads, free of any pressure or ticking clocks. I believe there is a time for everything, thus rushing serves no purpose...can't rush God's plan :)