Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4097631634 A Single Woman in Milwaukee, WI 55 / VP of Early Learning

Never Few times a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Milwaukee
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: boston university

Milwaukee, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Milwaukee, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from boston university. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about the welfare of young children. I feel fortunate to get up each morning and do work that has the potential to make a difference in the world. I love my work but it is not my life. My immediate family is a wonderful boy and a pair of rambunctious cats. We have a life full of love and laughter. What more could I ask for? Someone who delights in life and is interested in sharing it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy cooking with and for friends and family. I'm a total sucker for romantic comedies. I need time outside in the fresh air and sunshine but can just as easily putter the day away in my pajamas with some good coffee, a good read and something simmering on the stove. I'm learning to play guitar so practice, practice, practice has become my new mantra.

The most influential person in my life has been

In a word - compassion. Confidence is sexy and I'm attracted to it but without a willingness to care about others, I think it's cold. A sharp mind and a sense of curiosity about life is important. We don't have to share all the same interests but be wiling to share. In fact, I love the idea of someone in my life who can teach me something I don't already know. I am looking for someone who is dependable, who knows how to laugh, can make me laugh and can hold his own in a lively conversation. My dad is an engineer so I've always been attracted to men who know how to fix things (an appreciation but not a "must have").

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told I'm very easy to talk to.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have a pile of books, magazines and my journal near by bed! Right now I'm into Daring Greatly by Brene Brown.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son - I'm thankful that he is a healthy and happy kid - and that we have a good relationship.
  2. My family and friends (parents, brother, friends) - their love and support make life fun and make it easier to get through hard times when they do come along.
  3. Meaningful work - work that I find challenging - I love working with families with young children.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Can't imagine what that would be at the moment.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

A little more about me? I carry too much stuff in my purse. I can't say no to my kid when he wants a new book. I try to take a walk each morning to center myself. I'm cautiously optimistic. I read The Five Love Languages and it made sense to me. I listen to NPR (I love - Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me) and like to play the blues when I'm doing house work - but not because housework gives me the blues. Oh, and I'm looking forward to meeting you.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

cobert report, meet the press, chowder (watch this w/my son)