Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4097018424 A Single Woman in Newark, DE 68 / Retired Music Teacher, currently teaching K in private school. Also supervising student teachers at local university.

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Delaware
  • City: Newark
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Newark, DE Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Newark, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about teaching young teachers useful strategies in music education. I put God in the center of my life. I prioritize family and friends. I love the outdoors, the beach, biking, walking, games.

I typically spend my leisure time

Summer beach time! Winter indoor fun activities. Spring and fall - getting outdoors working in yard.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a companion who has very similar interests and likes to enjoy life, and is a Christian. This person needs to have a sense of humor and enjoy laughing.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am one who is willing to pitch in and help friends & family with whatever is needed from driving, cooking, baby-sitting, dog/cat sitting, etc. to just sitting and listening.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Shack by William Young. It is about a new way of looking at the world through a kidnapping and murder of a little girl and meeting Jesus up close and personal. I was a little shocked at first but shared the book with several friends.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I thank God for my 24 yr. old son every day. He is most special to me.
  2. My family and friends are very important to me. I have some wonderful friends of various levels of education and we all work together and help each other.
  3. My freedom to worship when and where I please. I am grateful to live in a country where I can do this.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am sincere, genuine and honest. These are qualities that are earned and are not seen on first meeting.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I love cats and dogs, love to laugh, and I enjoy being with people more than being alone. I like to play card games and board games, read, watch the Phillies, ride my bike, go to the beach, and go to church.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Drama

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama