Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #409532927 A Single Man in Carrollton, TX 44 / Financial Analyst

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Carrollton
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: stephen f. austin state university
  • Religion: Christian

Carrollton, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Carrollton, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from stephen f. austin state university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning to cook new recipes, walking and playing with my dog, and learning new things.

I typically spend my leisure time

Currently learning Spanish, spending time with friends, and quick weekend driving get always.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone is willing to communicate instead of just placing blame or fault. Being in love is a great step in having a meaningful and fulfilling relationship but it is not enough to sustain it. I am looking for someone who is willing to talk to me openly and honestly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Make It Fast, Cook It Slow by Stephanie O' Dea. Recently I realized that I didn't not have any hobbies and decided that I wanted to learn how to use a slow cooker for more than making pot roast and stews.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and friends
  2. My dog
  3. My employer

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

My life changed in May 2013 when I was diagnosed with Stage 4 Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma. I spent the next year in treatment and received a bone marrow transplant in March 2014. I am currently cancer free and still recovering from treatment.Going through all this has given me the time to learn what I want in life and what I am looking for in a partner.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

the wizard's first rule, the tao of pooh, the deerslayer

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

journey, ramones, luther vandross, ac/dc, vivaldi

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

tommy boy, star wars episode v: the empire strikes back, captain america

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, castle, game of thrones