Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4093662814 A Single Woman in Sacramento, CA 61 / Government Analyst, Writer, Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: California
  • City: Sacramento
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of california, berkeley

Sacramento, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sacramento, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of california, berkeley. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about History (American, Military, Ancient and Western Civilization). I adore the companionship of pets (especially dogs) and their unconditional love. They are deserving of our care and devotion. I am an accomplished cook and enjoy trying new recipes weekly. I believe in being green and preserving the environment for future generations. I lean towards progressive politics and keep abreast of current events. I admire well-written literature and am constantly working on short stories, historical fiction and dabble in romance.

I typically spend my leisure time

Writing novels or fiction, sleeping-in, cooking new recipes (pseudo-vegetarian), playing with my dog, power-walking, biking, travel, animal rescue, social/political issues, reading, lively conversation and the History Channel. In Children's theatre I played Sleeping Beauty's mother and I was a natural!

The most influential person in my life has been

A clever sense of humor, respectful, intelligent, honest and is willing to invest time in getting to know and help others. He should enjoy nature, hiking, travel, cultural pursuits and can communicate and share his passions. I am very interested in a long-term relationship and a companion.in life. He should still be able to access his inner child and enjoy having fun..

The first thing people notice about me

I am tall, courteous, and have a genuinely nice laugh. I am usually in the company of a bouncey, friendly, Toy Fox Terrier named Napoleon.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Courtly Lady and Country Wife by Lita-Rose Betcherman Two noble sisters in seventeenth-century England. A daily biography of life during the reign of King Charles I. I loved the minute details of their lives and adventures that fit with the historical time period.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My secure profession and the creativity and the intellect to adapt to a variety of careers
  2. My health and independence while possessing true altruism towards living things and resources.
  3. To be living in a democracy with the freedom and liberty not usually found in other countries of the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My intelligence and understanding.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Kind, Optimistic

A little more about me

For those of you who think my photo is somewhat different, it is my portrayal of my inner self as soft, gentle, feminine, gracious and a bit traditional. I enjoy being a woman while also being independent, ambitious and adventurous in the companionship of a special man. I've lived in Alaska, Texas, Oregon and California. They all have been great adventures. I've been published in a book with my math professor, Dr. Patricia Marshall called "Math Plans: Lessons from the Field". I have written two novels, "For Liberty or Honor" and "The Major's Wife", which are heavy on history and lighter on romance. (still unpublished).

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Current Events / Journalism, History, Romance novels

Books I've read

1776 by david mccullough, my french whore by gene wilder, lies and the lying liars who tell them by al frank

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

barry manilow, the doors, motzart, beethoven, snow patrol, shania twain

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy

Favorite Movies to Watch

queen margot, watership down, about a boy

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, criminal minds, miami medical