Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4092029124 A Single Woman in Denver, CO 71 / software tester

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Denver
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of northern colorado
  • Religion: Christian

Denver, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Denver, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of northern colorado. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Having fun with someone special, family, and friends. I love to fish, weekend trips, being together with the right someone. I enjoy going to movies, plays, sports and I am willing to try anything new. I am in love with the outdoors (mountains) but I can be happy just reading a good book and having a glass of ice tea. I love my dogs -- two westies. I like most animals. I also enjoy playing cards and just talking to each other.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love the out-doors, wekends in the mountains -- fishing. I can go from being with a large family group to playing games with my grandkids), reading a book, or just setting on the front porch listening to the sounds of summer.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man that will teach me the things he likes in life and will try the things I like. Someone to to hold my hand and go through life together -- enjoying the good and being there to help each other when times get tough --- and to laugh with --

The first thing people notice about me

That I am easy to talk, that I am independent, and that I like trying different things. That I like lots and lots of different things. Going to the movies, live plays, concerts, reading books. Watching Football and Golf games,any kind of Car race. Camping and fishing, walking trails. Traveling in the mountains, around the USA, and Overseas. Like all most all animals (dogs, cats, horses, snakes, livestock), except grasshoppers -- hate those guys. I sew, knit, crossstich, play games on my computer, I like to can fruits and tomatoes. I like having gardens - flowers and vegatable, I guess it is the farm stock in me -- love the smell of the soil.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read everything -- history, romance, adventure, even all the books my grandkids read. I can and have read a book in a night ( weekends usually).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, that they are there in the good times and bad times
  2. That I am strong and can make it through the hard times
  3. That I can find beauty and warm in the people and things around me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am really soft and mushy on the inside.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Good listener, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

That I am a widow (married 44 + years) , tall as you know, long straight blonde hair, blue eyes. German background. Right now a little fluffy, but am working on getting those extra pounds off, I walk with my dogs and work out at Curves. Like to listen to different kinds of music, but love County/Western music. That I will love to talk and laugh and enjoy blending our lives and famlies together with you.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football, Golf, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

all types, all types, all types

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

two and half men, csi, anything