Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4089361326 A Single Woman in Annapolis, MD 65 / Social Worker

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Annapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Annapolis, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Annapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about sailing, ethics, following through and "doing the right thing"! I consciously decided to move to Annapolis so am "putting down roots" and trying to develop new friends. I also enjoy learning about wines, history and jazz. Always try to be environmentally friendly! Riding bikes is great when I have the time but regular exercise important to the day. My flower beds allow me to play in the dirt and bring me great joy.

I typically spend my leisure time

Sailing on the bay for weekends during season or chartering in warmer waters. In the winters, I love curling up with a good book, some smooth music and a glass of wine in front of the fireplace - peace and contentment. Movies, theatre and art museums are wonderful diversions

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is honest, warm hearted with a great sense of humor and a spirit for adventure

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to listen and care for others

The last book I read and enjoyed

In the middle of Team of Rivals, the book about Lincoln shaping his election and his cabinet. I have been on a Lincoln kick for awhile; before that it was James Joyce. The Post on Sunday mornings with strong coffee

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My long term friends who have shared life's journey with me through all the challenges, joys and personal growth
  2. My physical health, my emotional stability and my ability to think through concerns and problem solve - I am able to be fairly independent.
  3. The ability to be on a sailboat and feel the wind in my hair; experiencing the freedom and adventure. My sense of adventure and willingness to explore!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not always as confident/secure as they think I am.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Generous, Hard Working

A little more about me

Not now; will be happy to share in the future