Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4082669519 A Single Woman in Kelly, WY 71 / Educator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Wyoming
  • City: Kelly
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: miami university (ohio) and ball state university

Kelly, WY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kelly, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from miami university (ohio) and ball state university. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Creativity.Observing human nature around the world.Helping families understand each other to gain the skills needed to flourish.Swimming.Reading both fiction and non-fiction.Creative arts - specifically sewing wearable art.Seeking to understand and enrich my spiritual path.

I typically spend my leisure time

Nurturing family and friendships around the world, as well as meeting 'new' people. Finding ways to insure that every day abounds with creativity and humor!Swimming, reading, walking outside.Listening to music and/or writing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and Intelligence (not simply IQ, but in their ability to deal with others - humans and animals), and a gentle, loving approach to relationships. Someone who has a real zest for life! A great sense of humor and ability to embrace the spirit of "the mystery."

The first thing people notice about me

My smile, warmth and genuine ability to care. My sense of humor becomes apparent within a short amount of time in interaction.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Actually, I rarely read just one book at a time, however, two that I recently finished are: "Say Your're One of Them" by Uwem Akpan and "Learning Native Wisdom: What Traditional Cultures Teach Us about Subsistence, Sustainability, and Spirituality" by Gary Holthaus. Both books embrace cross cultural perspectives. Akpan's book reflects the horrors and challenges of children's lives in East and West Africa when torn by conflict and poverty. The other re-affirms the wisdom of traditional cultures (specifically, in this case, Eskimo and other Native Americans in Alaska). I also love to read fiction, folktales, and poetry.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my vibrant curiosity, my health, and a lifetime of interesting experiences to draw upon. However, as Robert Frost said, "I have miles to go before I sleep." There are so many more things to learn, places to travel, and cultural customs to experience that I feel several more lifetimes may be needed!
  2. I am thankful for the adult children and grandchildren that I treasure. I have learned so much from each of them, regardless of their ages. I am also thankful that I have learned to love and to trust as well as share those qualities with others.
  3. I am thankful to be a life long learner and seeker. I am grateful for the friendships that I have cultivated, as well as sights I have witnessed, music I have listened to, books I've read, and simply for being alive in a challenging, exciting time!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not really sure because if people aren't attracted or interested in my genuineness, then I believe they've "missed the boat" and are only skimming the surface anyway.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

After I become acquainted with a "match," I will share more information or answer other questions.

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

margaret mead, shadowlands, power of now

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

la vie en rose, passage to india; out of africa, national geographic specials

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

charlie rose, independent lens (pbs), bbc