Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4081764219 A Single Woman in New York, NY 40 / International public health

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

traveling and working (they often go together for me), traveling and not working (need to do this more), cooking, eating good food, being a good friend and daughter, being challenged and pushed to learn/do something new, giving, human rights, international public health, letting loose, Afro-beats, SCUBA diving, making my apartment feel like home

I typically spend my leisure time

SCUBA diving or trekking when I can, exploring Central Park through the different seasons (I can spend a good part of a day grazing in the park), spending all day searching for ingredients and half the night making a meal while drinking some good wine, walking around, cooking, laughing and just about anything with my friends, late dinners out, drinks out and dancing, yoga, reading design and food magazines, trying to reflect and learn something new. I also do volunteer work when I can and am a labor support doula.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to feel passionately and compassionately.

The first thing people notice about me

One can never be sure, but I would guess my sincerity and my laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

White Teeth, about a driver in India and his intense relationship with his employer. It brought back so many memories of my time in India and Bangladesh, was amusing and witty, but also had underlying themes of social justice.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The genuine sense of caring and compassion that has been instilled in me by my family and friends, and that which they give in return
  2. The opportunities I have had, and continue to have, to come to my own conclusions, travel, explore and gain perspective and insight
  3. Being self-employed

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Despite being independent and adventurous, I crave intimacy, connection and stability.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Passionate, Spontaneous, Sweet