Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4080662120 A Single Woman in New York, NY 33 / PhD student/adjunct prof/research fellow

Once a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My friends and family, being outside, good books, music/dancing/going out and spending time with good friends, my research work, white sangria, interesting ideas & interesting people, and finding humor in life.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I'm not doing things related to my coursework and/or research, I most enjoy spending time with my close friends (this would include going out on the weekends), 'staying active' (whether that be heading to the gym, zogsports, or doing something outside), and reading for fun/watching movies or HBO to decompress.

The most influential person in my life has been

This is a hard question to answer, since every person is different across contexts, etc.- but that said, I think I'd most like to find someone that you can "take anywhere"- who manages to be combine ambition/motivation, self-awareness, fun/humor, and basic human decency.

The first thing people notice about me

No idea.... I'll have to ask around. :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Right now I'm reading "Clock without Hands" by Carson McCullers, and before that I read "The Razor's Edge", by W Somerset Maugham

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My brother, parents, and my closest friends. Don't know how I'd manage without them
  2. The range of experiences, people, and places I've been exposed to throughout my life
  3. My education, health, etc.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I am very outgoing and really enjoy interacting socially, I also like to self-reflect/have time alone for myself.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Passionate, Spontaneous, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Well- I lived for a year in Italy, speak it mostly fluently, and I am exactly half Welsh and half Northern Italian.