Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4070512828 A Single Woman in Neversink, NY 51 / Secretary

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: New York
  • City: Neversink
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: adelphi and johns hopkins university
  • Religion: Christian

Neversink, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Neversink, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from adelphi and johns hopkins university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Helping others and living a full, meaningful life.

I typically spend my leisure time

traveling, gardening, seeing family and friends, volunteering, working on my house and grounds. i love anything to do with animals and have a soft spot in my heart for people with special needs - i enjoy working with them and seeing life through their eyes. i continue to expand my cultural horizons and enjoy trying new recipes, going to art exhibits, and reading up on different traditions. i have always been fascinated by days gone by and the lives of my ancestors. i enjoy going to fairs, Highland Games, and ethnic festivals.

The most influential person in my life has been

i am looking for somebody who i can count on and trust without reservation.

The first thing people notice about me

My Kindness

The last book I read and enjoyed

usually read biographies, historical romances, religious and cultural studies.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My life
  2. My family and friends
  3. My freedom

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

at first i am shy and soft-spoken as i take everything in. once i trust somebody, i am pretty funny. i don't sweat the small stuff and i don't try to change people. i love to laugh and can take it as well as i can dish it out. i prefer good-natured ribbing and try to never hurt somebody else's feelings. i am not afraid to take a stand on an issue or stick up for somebody.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Optimistic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

i have traveled all over the world and love going to new places. i love quiet, contemplative activities as well as cultural arts, hiking, concerts, hockey games, lectures, roadtrips, and visiting my family and friends. i am looking for a true companion who is honest and trustworthy and has an open heart. i tend to be quiet initially but i like meeting people and i am my own person. i am looking for someone compassionate, more others-oriented than not, someone who can laugh easily as i do, and someone i can truly count on. i am not cavalier with others' feelings. i am a lady, and i am an "old soul."

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

bible studies, presidential bios, about other cultures

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Other

Music I like to perform

Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

gone with the wind, cinema paradiso, offbeat - harold & maude, little miss sunshine, john cusack movies

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

home improvement shows, ken burns/history channel, travel shows