Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4060293423 A Single Woman in Charlotte, NC 44 / Pharmacist

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Charlotte
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: wayne state university, detroit, mi
  • Religion: Christian

Charlotte, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Charlotte, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from wayne state university, detroit, mi. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Cooking & baking. I love to find new recipes to try. I am adventerous when it comes to cooking & like to change dishes to what I think would be good. I like to go back to my tried & true favorites too. My specialty is Italian Mac & Cheese. Of course, I like to eat too.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love Tivo. I can watch my favorite shows (Bones & CSI:NY whenever I want to). Reading-I will go through a book about once a week. I love the library. FREE books. Playing with my son-Legos, digging in the dirt or just watching while he plays a video game. He loves to show all the cool stuff on the games.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to laugh in all different situations. I have a sarcastic and somewhat subtle sense of humor. You have to pay attention. That's another important thing. PAY ATTENTION.

The first thing people notice about me

At first, people think that I am quiet & shy. I guess I just wait until I have something worth saying.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read & really liked was Shimura Trouble. It is a series by Sujata Massey about a Japanese-American woman who sometimes works as a spy. In this book, she visits family in Hawaii. Her cousin is accused of arson & murder & she helps to clear him. I have read all her books & can't wait for another one. There is always a little bit of romance, a little suspense & some action thrown in. This is what I like best.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faith-being involved in my church is very important to me. Friends there have provided a lot of support I have needed in tough times over the last 7 yrs.
  2. My son-he keeps me going every day. He has so much energy & is so funny. Just thinking about him when we are not together makes me smile.
  3. My family-I have 2 sisters & a brother & my Dad. My Mom recently died from brain cancer & that made me really realize how important family is.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Genuine, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have an 11 yr old son from my previous marriage. He lives with me every other week. I work midnight shift. It is a great schedule because I work 7 days in a row then have 7 days off.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the silk road, anything by james patterson, japanese/chinese

Sports I enjoy watching

Hockey, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Crime Drama